Nick Musselwhite

Profile: Nick Musselwhite

Following my ‘A levels’ I joined Lloyds TSB in 1988 at eighteen years old and have been in financial services ever since. In April 2000 I left Lloyds TSB to become an Independent Financial Advisor and have continued to develop, becoming directly registered with the Financial Services Authority in October 2005.

I am a family man who enjoys nothing more than spending time with my wife and sons. I support them in every way I can including being chair of governors at their local school.

In 2008 we completed the building on our house in France and I now try to split our time between France and England.

Things to know about me..

  • Loves: My family & friends, holidays and food.
  • Hates: Snakes, clutter and bad timekeeping.
  • Can't live without: Coffee and chocolate.
  • Alternative career: None - love what I do, unless you can be an official chocolate taster!
  • Dinner guests: My wife and close friends.
  • Favourite place: Eymet, France.
  • Sport: Golf, Squash, football (There are very few sports I don’t enjoy watching).
  • TV Heaven: Spooks, Silent Witness, Heroes, the list is endless; I'm a bit of a TV addict.
  • Favourite film: Shawshank Redemption.
  • Newspaper: Times.
  • Favourite Tipple: Red wine or Guinness.

Profile: Debbie Rogers

On leaving school I trained and worked as a nurse and then went back to college and trained as a music teacher to enable me to spend more time with my son after I was widowed in 1989. In 1999 I entered into the Financial Services industry working first in Private Clients with HSBC and then as an Independent Financial Advisor in the Bournemouth area. Being a bit of an examination junkie, I continued working through the professional qualifications and am aiming to become a Chartered Financial Advisor in the near future. I continued exercising my teaching skills and lectured both the entry exams and advanced exams in financial services at Bournemouth and Poole College for six and a half years.

Now living in Manchester, I split my time between looking after my clients in both the Bournemouth and Manchester area and appreciating the Bournemouth beach whenever I can.

I am actively involved in charity work as a Soroptimist (google it to find out more) and as a Trustee of Cementing Futures, a registered charity which provides education to children living in poverty in Bangladesh. As part of my fund-raising endeavours I have cycled Landís End to John O Groatís and in January this year, I successfully climbed Kilimanjaro. I still find time to perform playing oboe, flute and saxophone but I have just handed the running of a 15 piece Bournemouth based swing band which I formed 7 years ago to my lovely son, also a musician.

Things to know about me..

  • Loves: having my family and friends around me
  • Hates: spiders and rude people
  • Canít Live Without: my music and Haagen Daz Praline & Cream Ice cream
  • Alternative Career: I am privileged to be able to continue performing as a secondary career
  • Dinner Guests: due to my partnerís work, I have the luxury of getting to feed some amazing jazz musicians
  • Favourite place: too many to name but love exploring and travelling to obscure places
  • Sport: Donít understand the concept of this!
  • TV Heaven: not having one (although secretly miss it for watching films)
  • Favourite Film: any romcom but Nottinghill has to remain one of my favourites
  • Newspaper: I'm afraid I catch all my news on internet and news sites now
  • Favourite Tipple: Most things except whisky and Cointreau (a legacy from my student days!!)



page bot

Struan Financial Management Limited

6 Struan Gardens, Ashley Heath, Ringwood, Hampshire BH24 2EQ
Registered in England No. 5542744
Authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority